Home » “Gratitude Revealed”: Join the Movement

“Gratitude Revealed”: Join the Movement

by SOM Magazine

New Documentary Celebrates the Power of Gratitude to Ignite Well-Being and Connection »

Attend a virtual screening on September 21, 2022, and support Centers for Spiritual Living.

At a time when each day brings more grim news, we humans urgently need to cultivate our individual strength and health. And we need to reconnect with and heal each other and the natural world. Research has shown that cultivating gratitude improves well-being, health and our sense of connection with each other and the natural world. Gratitude is an antidote to despair.

From the director of the acclaimed documentary “Fantastic Fungi” comes “Gratitude Revealed.” Now 40 years in the making, Louie Schwartzberg’s new film is a rich visual tapestry, interweaving breathtaking images of the natural world with extraordinary stories of “ordinary” people. Featuring luminaries Norman Lear, Jack Kornfield, Dr. Christine Carter, Dr. Deepak Chopra, Dr. Michael Beckwith, Lynne Twist, In-Q and Jason Silva.

Watch the trailer on YouTube

There will be two virtual screenings on September 21, 2022, to accommodate North American and European audiences. Centers for Spiritual Living communities are invited to host screenings as fundraisers that will benefit CSL.

NORTH AMERICAN SCREENING

  • 7 p.m. ET (NYC)
  • 4 p.m. PT (LA)

https://watch.eventive.org/gratitude/play/62f419536f3786004b7b1bed

EUROPEAN SCREENING

  • 6:30 p.m. GMT (London)
  • 7:30 p.m. CET (Berlin)

https://watch.eventive.org/gratitude/play/62f4889295dec9005ab8751d

Related Articles